Reviews Backhoe loaders Caterpillar

4.1
Average score of Caterpillar
13 reviews
3.8
3.8 Price
4.1
4.1 Reliability
3.9
3.9 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.5
4.5 Convenience
Search results: 13 reviews
Filter
Add a review
1.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 428f2
2018 Year
9 Feb 2021
1.0 Price
1.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
2.0 Operation
1.0 Convenience
I bought it new. And literally a year later he sold it. The reason is banal, it is pouring. The operating time is 1500, and it feels like 15000. Vibration in the box, all the cylinders, distributors and a lot of hoses flowed in the very first frosts, at times there was a hum from the pump, the boom began to dangle at the handle attachment point already at 500m / h and many more little things that can be describe for a long time. In general, for this money it is better to buy two used tractors. I am very upset, I will no longer buy Caterpillar in my life and will not advise anyone
3.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 444F2
21 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I rented the CAT 444F2 excavator-loader. I heard many enthusiastic reviews about this machine. But when I started working on it myself, I immediately noticed the disadvantages. Firstly, the huge front wheels obstruct the entire view of the bucket from the cabin. The hydraulic system is weak - it simply doesn't have enough power for a machine of this weight. As for the assembly quality and comfort in the cabin, there is nothing to complain about.
3.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 444
8 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We have been using our Caterpillar 444 model for over two years. We had to replace the half shaft, but the breakdown was covered under warranty. We use the loader almost every day. The duration of our work shifts is a minimum of 10 hours. Even in extreme cold temperatures, the machine keeps working. If we consider the downsides, in my experience, the main one is the cost of original parts.
4.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 324
6 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented the Caterpillar 324 loader. I am not an operator - I worked on the machine as a subordinate. During the first week of excavator operation, I noticed that the fuel consumption was suspiciously high. Forums write about a maximum of 20 liters, but we were getting close to 25. We started looking for the reason. We assumed that we rented an excavator with heavily contaminated filters. We changed the equipment rental provider and now everything is fine with fuel consumption. The excavator is powerful, maneuverable, and comfortable for the operator.
3.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 938
1 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
For a while, I was completely satisfied with the Caterpillar 938 excavator-loader. The machine is equipped with a C6E engine and a common rail fuel system. One day, the excavator stopped starting. The engine itself worked fine only up to 1500 RPM, and then it would start stalling. Additionally, thick white smoke started coming out of the exhaust. The breakdown was fixed at a service center by an acquaintance. Since then, six months have passed without any further issues occurring.
3.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar CAT 432
12 May 2020
2.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I drive the CAT 432 machine manufactured in 2004. Everything was fine until I encountered the first issues while using the excavator. Firstly, I had to lubricate the pivot pins and the balance beam, but I couldn't find any grease nipples. It was difficult for me to figure out how to operate this machine on my own initially, as the entire manual was in Spanish (I bought the equipment in Europe), so I asked for assistance from my friend.
4.2
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 432F2
11 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought the CAT 432F2 abroad. An excellent machine, a versatile assistant on the construction site. The bucket volume is enormous, which reduces time spent on digging trenches. The assembly quality deserves the highest rating, the machine has been running for 3 years already. The access to units and aggregates is easy, so if a breakdown occurs, you can independently determine the cause. But it is better to do this if you have an operating manual. It is important to be responsible in choosing the fuel and oil. If you pour in a substitute, you will leave a huge sum at the service center.
4.8
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 434
11 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We were looking for a foreign-made loader and almost immediately decided to choose the Caterpillar 434 excavator. It is versatile for all types of work related to digging and transporting sand (soil) within the construction site. Boom reach - 5 meters. Digging depth - 5 meters. Fuel consumption is 11 liters per 1 operating hour.
4.4
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 426F2
31 Dec 2019
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have thoroughly studied reviews on backhoe loaders and have decided to settle on the Caterpillar brand. I have chosen the 426 model. I immediately noticed the load-sensitive hydraulic system, which creates conditions for less wear and tear on the parts. The excavator-type boom helps increase work productivity, especially if you need to quickly dig a trench or foundation pit. The operator's cabin has a comfortable seat. Even during prolonged work, you will not experience any lower back pain. This loader has a wide viewing angle - you can see everything that is happening outside the cabin.
4.6
Backhoe loader Caterpillar 428E
11 Dec 2019
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I used to have an old model Caterpillar loader before. I decided to get the 428E excavator. This machine is highly productive and maneuverable. It can reach speeds of up to 40 km/h, so transferring it from one site to another is not a problem. There's no need to spend time and money on renting cargo transport equipment.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Caterpillar 428C backhoe loader Caterpillar 428C €22,040 Backhoe loader 2005 9710 m/h Czechia, Jablonec nad Nisou
Caterpillar 416E backhoe loader Caterpillar 416E price on request Backhoe loader 3408 kg Euro 3 China, Hefei City, Anhui Province