Reviews Backhoe loaders JCB

4.2
Average score of JCB
10 reviews
3.7
3.7 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
3.3
3.3 Maintenance
4.6
4.6 Operation
4.9
4.9 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
5.0
Backhoe loader JCB 456 Agri
11 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We rented the JCB 456 Agri loader. For a plant specializing in sugar beet processing, it proved to be the best among the options available. The machine has a load capacity of over 7 tons. The machine was used in all tasks related to raw materials. This includes excavating, backfilling, loading, and pushing the root crops, as well as loading limestone.
4.2
Backhoe loader JCB 3CX Sitemaster
28 Sep 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Before renting a loader, I worked with John Deere equipment. I decided to purchase the JCB 3CX excavator-loader instead. I immediately noticed the power of its front and excavator parts. The boom design is unique, it doesn't have any additional elements, and as a result, it doesn't get clogged with dirt. The machine is also fuel efficient. The operator's cabin is comfortable, which pleased me. My friend is currently also choosing an excavator-loader, and I can confidently recommend him this model.
4.0
Backhoe loader JCB 8025
27 Sep 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have been the owner of the JCB 8025 excavator-loader model for 10 months now. At the time of purchase, it had accumulated 1750 operating hours. The three-cylinder engine is quite powerful, but it does not start easily in freezing weather. I blame the quality of the diesel fuel for this. Fuel consumption does not exceed 5 liters during active operation. The operator's cabin seems somewhat cramped to me, although I have no complaints about the lever placement. The seat is comfortable: even after working for many hours, my back doesn't hurt. The visibility is good, although the pillars are a bit too wide.
Read more...
4.6
Backhoe loader JCB 3DX
24 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The JCB 3DX excavator-loader appeared at our construction site 1.5 years ago. The machine pleasantly surprises with its reliability and quality of assembly. The loader's cabin is comfortable and spacious. JCB equipment parts and repairs are affordable in terms of cost. No shortcomings were found.
4.4
Backhoe loader JCB 4CX
24 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
About two months ago, I replaced the excavator-loader 3CX with the 4CX model. The purchased machine had a total operating time of 3000 hours. The engine starts without any difficulties. The fuel consumption seems to be slightly high, reaching 7 liters. In the previous machine, this indicator was 5 liters. The off-road capability is normal, but the machine tends to get stuck in muddy conditions. As for maneuverability, the previous loader was significantly better. In my opinion, it would be sensible to replace the two separate levers for control with a single one. The cabin is comfortable, and everything is thought out to the smallest detail. I have no complaints about the cost of spare parts.
Read more...
4.2
Backhoe loader JCB 426 zx
4 May 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I work with this loader. The machine has been running for 6000 engine hours at the moment. The loader has never let me down, although there have been minor breakdowns occasionally. Once, the instrument panel stopped working, but the mechanic repaired it on the same day. The engine starts easily, but it is important to maintain the quality of the fuel you use for refueling. Saving on it can lead to significant expenses for engine repairs.
3.6
Backhoe loader JCB 2CX
21 Apr 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Bought the JCB excavator-loader at the end of the year. The chosen loader had a total operating time of 6119 engine hours. After 100 hours of using it, I was most impressed by the convenient "automatic" gearbox. The equipment itself is quite powerful but heavy, especially when working on peat bogs. When I purchased the machine, there was one flaw in the adjustment washers on the legs - they were starting to rust. Following my colleague's recommendation, I heated them with an autogen torch and unscrewed them.
3.8
Backhoe loader JCB 8030
18 Apr 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
3 months ago I rented a JCB 8030 for a year. I would give the machine a rating of 4, and even that is a stretch. I found the digging depth to be inadequate. The plastic hood gives the impression of flimsy equipment. The engine has trouble starting in freezing temperatures. The undercarriage is okay so far. What I like most about this machine is the spacious and comfortable cabin.
4.0
Backhoe loader JCB 3CX
8 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I used the JCB 3CX loader. The loader can move from one site to another on its own. The machine is maneuverable and easily handles small-scale tasks (such as digging trenches, for example). The problems start when the equipment breaks down and requires professional repair. After ordering the spare parts, you have to wait for their delivery for almost six months, which leads to work downtime.
3.8
Backhoe loader JCB 1CX
13 Dec 2019
2.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Last year, we had to use the rented JCB 1CX excavator-loader for our work. The machine is compact and helps to work in hard-to-reach areas (we were excavating a trench for cables near a construction site). However, personally, I would not purchase such a model. It is expensive, so it has a long payback period.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
JCB 4CX backhoe loader JCB 4CX €37,500 Backhoe loader 01/2018 China, Minhang District
JCB 4CX backhoe loader JCB 4CX €38,000 Backhoe loader 11/2018 7136 m/h Ireland