Machineryline » Reviews » Bulldozers » Caterpillar

Reviews Bulldozers Caterpillar

4.5
Average score of Caterpillar
10 reviews
4.4
4.4 Price
4.4
4.4 Reliability
4.7
4.7 Maintenance
4.5
4.5 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.4
Bulldozer Caterpillar D4 K2
1989 Year
9 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Surprisingly, it still works and quite well. However, we try not to use it too often, as newer machines turn out to be more economical since it voraciously consumes diesel fuel. But when there is a shortage of equipment, it can handle heavy work. In terms of operation, it is naturally very simple, making it perfect for novice bulldozer operators.
4.2
Bulldozer Caterpillar D7R
2015 Year
26 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The company bought several new machines and worked on them as an experienced bulldozer operator. Newbies need something simpler, as the machine is quite complicated to operate, but very comfortable and maneuverable. The bulldozer's power and quality are top-notch. Overall, the manufacturer knows how to please with the quality of their equipment.
4.0
Bulldozer Caterpillar D7R XR
1999 Year
22 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
An outdated but extremely productive machine. We used to rent it frequently for work on our own projects, and we were always satisfied. And there was something to compare it with. An experienced bulldozer operator can handle tasks of any complexity on this machine.
4.6
Bulldozer Caterpillar D11 R
2005 Year
15 May 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Normal equipment, average productivity on the level of John Deere, Kubota, and others. You won't achieve any exceptional feats with it, the productivity is average, and I haven't noticed any fuel savings. There are plenty of spare parts for it now, no shortage.
4.4
Bulldozer Caterpillar D5M
2004 Year
5 May 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Reliable machine for any large-scale construction. Not ready to switch them for others, in terms of quality the equipment is top-notch, no complaints, it is easy to operate and a very productive device with low maintenance requirements. We use it on projects of any complexity.
5.0
Bulldozer Caterpillar D9T
2009 Year
22 Apr 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I'll say right away that the machine is excellent. It works properly, no complaints about the quality of assembly and all working units are generally free of breakdowns. It is easy to service, everything is accessible for people. With careful handling, it will last for decades, considering that it is not demanding in terms of the quality of oil and fuel. In short, I am satisfied with the Cat.
5.0
Bulldozer Caterpillar D6R
1999 Year
12 Apr 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Bulldozer is extremely powerful. It starts quickly in freezing temperatures, unlike other machines in our fleet. With a total running time of 20,000 engine hours, it operates flawlessly. There is some rust on the body, but it's a minor issue that we are addressing.
5.0
Bulldozer Caterpillar D11
1989 Year
22 Mar 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
What can you say about a machine that is so many years old? It still works, and that's already good. It is evident that the equipment was built to last for years; it is easy to repair, and finding spare parts is not difficult. It slowly succumbs to rust, but we combat it with touch-ups. The cabin is already a bit damaged, but it will still serve as a bulldozer for its years.
3.2
Bulldozer Caterpillar D10T
2006 Year
9 Feb 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
In the Caterpillar D10T bulldozers of those years, glitchy electrical systems are often encountered, obviously a defect. In short, technicians tinker with them from time to time. I don't see anything else distinctive about them, for sky-high prices any decent-grade bulldozer, whether American or Chinese, can do the same job and will be much cheaper.
5.0
Bulldozer Caterpillar D5K
2005 Year
6 Jan 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
We are a construction equipment rental point, and our clients who choose bulldozers for construction always choose CAT. These machines are truly reliable. We rarely have to bring them in for service. There are almost no breakdowns. However, like any machinery, they require careful maintenance!
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review