Reviews Mini excavators Caterpillar

4.3
Average score of Caterpillar
12 reviews
3.4
3.4 Price
4.5
4.5 Reliability
4.3
4.3 Maintenance
4.7
4.7 Operation
4.8
4.8 Convenience
Search results: 12 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 428
3 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought the Caterpillar 428 mini excavator a year ago. For six months everything was fine, but recently, three rings on the inclined plate plunger of the hydraulic pump broke. I called a specialist. The expert said that the problem is quite easily solvable. Following his recommendation, I ordered a grinding washer and a plunger with a single ring.
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 303 С
2015 Year
12 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Good excavator, although a bit expensive (we bought a new one), but it allows for a return on investment within 2-3 years easily, given the work volumes. It performs well on soft ground. The control is very precise, and an experienced excavator operator can work wonders. The excavator itself is maneuverable. It digs trenches swiftly.
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 304 ECR
9 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I was looking for a mini excavator that could be fitted with almost any attachment, and I settled on the Caterpillar 304 ECR (bought used). I was particularly impressed with the power-on-demand feature, which allows for fuel-efficient operation. In terms of repairs, we have several CAT service centers here, and original parts are available in many online stores.
4.6
Mini excavator Caterpillar 303 C CR
30 May 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I found myself a Caterpillar 303 C CR mini excavator with a run time of 1700 operating hours. The machine has never been used in our country, so it is in almost perfect condition. I needed a special machine for construction work related to building a country house, and this one was just what I needed. I rented it, completed all the tasks, and I was impressed.
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 302.7D CR
21 Apr 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Last year, we had the opportunity to test the Caterpillar 302.7D CR tracked mini excavator. What I liked about this machine is that it is equipped with a floating mode blade. This means that if you are buying or renting a mini excavator for ground leveling, this is the best option. The machine can be equipped with any attachment.
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 301.5
2004 Year
7 Apr 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In the fleet of vehicles at the municipal enterprise where I work, there is a CAT 304 mini excavator. We recently used it for leveling and preparing an area for laying pavement tiles. The leveling bucket captures large volumes of soil, and the machine's maneuverability and compactness are sufficient to conveniently and safely prepare the area for tile installation.
3.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 320
31 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
We have a CAT 320 mini excavator at our enterprise. Everything was fine until recently when the boom started hanging. The boom can only be raised properly if several operations are performed simultaneously. I didn't dare to fix the breakdown myself because I lack experience. I started looking for a specialist in foreign machinery. It took me a lot of time, but I achieved the desired result.
4.4
Mini excavator Caterpillar 301.8C
6 Mar 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I spent a long time choosing a used min-excavator of foreign production. I settled on the Caterpillar 301.8C. Already in the first week of operation, I was pleasantly surprised by its high productivity. The digging depth exceeds 2 meters, so we quickly dug a pit. I was especially pleased with the cabin - it has a sturdy frame, sound insulation, and a convenient control panel. The fuel consumption is economical. I haven't tested the machine with attachments yet.
4.6
Mini excavator Caterpillar 302.5
2 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I took the Caterpillar 302.5 mini excavator for rent to dig a trench for cables. I had to work on a small site. The machine performed excellently and successfully completed the assigned task. The machine was equipped with 3 buckets - standard, narrow, and grading. All of them were useful during the work. If I need a mini excavator again, I will definitely choose the Caterpillar 302.5.
4.6
Mini excavator Caterpillar 303SR
29 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I found a Caterpillar 303SR mini excavator on a construction equipment sale. What caught my attention was that it was being sold in good condition. The machine has a Mitsubishi engine. After the first time working with the mini excavator, I was happy with everything. Despite being a used machine, the boom-arm bucket does not wobble. The seals on the machine do not leak. The rubber tracks have a good grip, even on dry ground.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
Caterpillar 907h mini excavator Caterpillar 907h €38,000 Mini excavator 2011 4485 m/h Germany, De-74214 Schoental-Westernhausen