Reviews Construction equipment Tadano

4.1
Average score of Tadano
11 reviews
3.8
3.8 Price
4.0
4.0 Reliability
3.7
3.7 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 11 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.6
Mobile crane Tadano ATF 110 G-5
28 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought the ATF 110 G-5 TADANO mobile crane based on a friend's recommendation 5 years ago. I needed a reliable piece of equipment with a minimum lifting capacity of 50 tons. We had to work on sticky clay soil, but the machine performed exceptionally well in such conditions due to its robust wheels and advanced transmission. We purchased the machine in used condition, but it works well. In the first 1.5 years, we didn't need any repairs, and over the course of 5 years, there were only a few minor breakdowns.
4.2
Mobile crane Tadano ATF 50-G3
14 Oct 2020
3.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I rented the Tadano ATF 50-G3 all-terrain crane for the installation of construction blocks. I operated it myself, so I want to highlight the convenient controls and comfortable conditions in the cabin. The crane is operated with hydraulic controls using two joysticks. The reinforced steel frame makes the crane reliable and safe. Despite its bulky appearance, it is remarkably maneuverable.
4.0
Mobile crane Tadano TR500EX
26 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
An important feature for me was that this model of mobile crane is equipped with a load moment indicator. The operating manual states that the crane continues to function even when overloaded. However, in our case, whenever the load moment exceeded its limit, all operations would come to a halt. A technician examined the crane but found no malfunctions. It turned out that this was a specific characteristic of our crane.
3.4
Mobile crane Tadano ATF 600G-8
15 Sep 2020
2.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I had to test the ATF 600G-8 mobile crane. I was impressed by the length of its boom, which can be adjusted up to 90 meters. The power of one engine is 626 horsepower, while the other is 354 horsepower. Both engines are from Mercedes. The machine also has a good lifting capacity of 600 tons. However, for business purposes in our reality, it doesn't make sense to buy such a giant. It may not pay off.
3.6
Mobile crane Tadano TR250
6 Sep 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I work with the TADANO TR250 crane. We bought the machine in used condition. Since the previous owner took good care of it, we had no problems for 2 years. But recently, a small unpleasant situation arose: we constantly heard a creaking and cracking noise when lifting the boom. We tried lubricating the boom joint with a mechanic, but it was ineffective. It turned out that the tower had slightly misaligned, which affected the seating of the boom joint. We had to contact the service center. We had to pay a significant amount of money to fix the breakdown, but that's not surprising because Japanese cranes are expensive in terms of maintenance.
Read more...
5.0
Mobile crane Tadano GR800EX
20 Aug 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In my fleet of vehicles, we have been using the powerful GR800EX truck crane by the Japanese brand for several years now. The machinery is powerful and reliable. It successfully passed the testing during the first weeks of operation when we used the machine for transporting 40-foot containers at one of the country's major poultry farms. The cabin appeared comfortable, and the control panel as well. If you are looking to achieve high productivity levels in your work, then this truck crane option can confidently be considered for purchase or rental.
4.0
Mobile crane Tadano GT650E
2010 Year
13 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Good day, please tell me, did anyone come across such cranes?
4.4
Mobile crane Tadano GR550
6 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I decided to invest money in purchasing the TADANO GR550 truck crane. What caught my attention is that the machine is equipped with a four-stroke Mitsubishi engine, which has a reliable cooling system. The overload notification system is very convenient. The working travel speed is up to 39 km.
3.0
Mobile crane Tadano TR100
18 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
Decided to lease the TR100 crane three years ago. It worked fine until last year. The machine stood unused all winter, and as a result, the computer stopped working. A major issue arose with the gear switch - it was only possible to engage the first gear. The problem turned out to be a loss of communication with the sensors. A complex and expensive repair was needed. I concluded that this crane does not tolerate extended periods of inactivity well.
4.4
Mobile crane Tadano ATF220 G-5
4 Jan 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
When looking for a mobile crane for my company, it was crucial for me that it was an all-terrain vehicle. I settled on the choice of the ATF220 G-5 model from the manufacturer TADANO. Before purchasing, I thoroughly studied thematic websites and forums on the internet. What attracted me was the fact that the crane has a hydro-pneumatic suspension and adjustable ground clearance. Plus, the mobile crane operates on two Mercedes engines (Euro 3). Therefore, if you are planning to save on fuel quality, this option is definitely not suitable for you.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
In stock: