Reviews Construction equipment Komatsu

4.2
Average score of Komatsu
35 reviews
4.1
4.1 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 35 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.2
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC300
2014 Year
11 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In these Komatsu machines, there is a problem with hydraulic failure periodically. They are very sensitive to oil quality, so attention should be paid to it. Maybe only we had such problems, I don't know if it's normal for everyone else. It could be that the cold weather affects the hydraulic components, although there wasn't a complete failure. We tried to fix it by replacing the oil.
3.0
Mini excavator Komatsu PC35
2015 Year
3 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
Pros low cost of the whole excavator, maintenance, and small fuel consumption. The rest is all cons. I personally use Krot after selling Komatsu, it is cheaper and doesn't lag behind in functionality. But to each their own, as they say.
4.6
Mini excavator Komatsu PC20
2015 Year
11 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I needed to dig a small pit for the foundation on the base. We rented this mini excavator, to be honest, I thought it would take a long time to dig. Anyway, it dug everything and even leveled the ground in just 3 hours, and it did a lot more, it's super awesome. Here you have it, a mini excavator that works so efficiently, it's truly surprising.
3.0
Mini excavator Komatsu PC200-8
2016 Year
2 Aug 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I'm not thrilled with small equipment because there are enough flaws and deficiencies in it. The soil pours onto the hydraulic cylinder of the dump without any protection, which is not provided for. This is true even for Japanese machines and relatively new ones. For this amount of money, you can already get something better from the Chinese.
3.4
Backhoe loader Komatsu WA600
1993 Year
27 Jul 2020
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I can't say anything good or bad about the Komatsu WA600 loader. We bought a machine from 1993 because we decided not to overpay for a new one. It's not as maneuverable as we would have liked, and it becomes a problem when working in a limited space. The traction is normal, but sometimes it gets stuck (in clay). We had some minor problems with the levers and hydraulics. They were resolved quickly, but they cost a significant amount. The cabin is nothing special. In videos on the internet, this machine looks decent in operation, but in reality, it's just an average one. It may be better than the Chinese ones, but it doesn't stand out among other machines in terms of extraordinary features or super reliability like the Japanese ones.
Read more...
3.8
Mini excavator Komatsu PC60
2016 Year
14 May 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have a PC60, and I have encountered a problem that I can't figure out. It starts up fine but loses RPMs, as if it's trying to stall, and intermittently loses power. I have changed all the filters. It seems like there is air in the system, so I start bleeding the air from the fuel filter, but it keeps going and going.
5.0
Backhoe loader Komatsu WB97
2018 Year
14 Apr 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
These machines are fire. I have been working on a Komatsu for a couple of weeks now. Before that, I had an old Cat. Komatsu is very good (the most optimal option both in terms of quality and repair). In terms of economy, productivity, and convenience, it is a very advantageous machine, plus it is comfortable. I was working on loading gravel. The bucket is spacious enough, and there is amortization. I think Komatsu will serve us for many years, despite the fact that the more complex the machine, the less reliable it is. In these quiet Japanese exams, as I can see, everything is really thought out to the smallest detail, there is nothing to complain about. I am quite satisfied with my work on it so far.
Read more...
3.0
Backhoe loader Komatsu WB93-R
2013 Year
27 Mar 2020
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
So here's my question, why would you buy a machine that has spare parts that cost as much as a piece of a spaceship? And these loaders break down just like any other praised machinery. Maybe in the manufacturer's country there are different operating conditions, I don't know, but we've had nothing but problems with them on our construction sites. First, there was an issue with the fuel pump, then some malfunctions with the transformer lock. In short, it's a headache and it comes at a hefty price. So think twice before getting yourself an expensive piece of equipment like this, consider if it will really pay off for you in the end.
Read more...
4.8
Mini excavator Komatsu PW160
2006 Year
1 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Excellent equipment, I personally owned the PW160, although not for long, but it was enough to fall in love with this machine. It is precise, proven on construction sites, and I highly recommend it. It digs quickly and confidently holds its ground on slopes and at angles. It also has a quick coupler for fast bucket and equipment changes. There are many other things that I like about it.
4.6
Backhoe loader Komatsu WB98
2000 Year
28 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
A decent workhorse for its price. Not picky about fuel, reliable maintainable axles, high strength resource, better assembly quality compared to analogs and even cheaper than JCB and CAT machines. Bought it used in Poland. There were minor repairs on the engine and fuel system during its entire operation, which I consider a very good quality indicator considering the age of the loader. In terms of characteristics, Komatsu is faster and simpler than many other excavators and stronger. There is really nothing to improve in it, minimum weak points, the main thing is to use original oil and good fuel, otherwise there will be problems. Those who do not understand this will have to spend money and tell everyone that they bought a bad piece of machinery.
Read more...
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review