Reviews Construction equipment Komatsu

4.2
Average score of Komatsu
35 reviews
4.1
4.1 Price
4.3
4.3 Reliability
4.0
4.0 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 35 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.4
Bulldozer Komatsu D375A
2015 Year
24 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I took it with my partner through a platform from Europe, and there were no problems with it. The prices for them are normal. It has a large number of different sensors for control, which can cause errors during operation, but it's not critical. The machine is powerful and copes with tasks without any problems. It is important to monitor the oil and replace it every 300 hours. Fuel consumption is a bit high, of course.
4.6
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC210NLC-8
2013 Year
23 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I work with the Komatsu PC210! The excavator is really awesome! Compared to the 200 or the 220 (which I also use), it only falls behind in terms of maneuverability, but it works significantly faster! The width is perfect, easy transportation anywhere and everywhere. I highly recommend it, if you are considering a Komatsu, pay attention to this one.
4.6
Mini excavator Komatsu PC55MR
2016 Year
22 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Small, productive, maneuverable, quite powerful for its size. The cabin is quite comfortable, there is enough space to move around, there is good visibility. We use various attachments in work, mostly a bucket, occasionally depending on the job, a hydraulic hammer or grapples.
3.8
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC400-7
2009 Year
20 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
There are a few positives and a few negatives, nothing special about this machine. Among the positives, the cabin is comfortable, and the visibility is normal. The negatives are the inconvenient placement of various service components, such as filters and drain valves, with inconvenient access. In short, it doesn't perform very well, but in terms of reliability, the machine is good, there are practically no breakdowns with timely maintenance, of course.
5.0
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC200-8
2011 Year
19 Apr 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I would like to mention the high productivity, easy maintenance, and mega powerful engine! The best assistant for construction work. We have been using it since 2014 and have no thoughts of changing to something new.
3.8
Backhoe loader Komatsu WB93S/R
2000 Year
16 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I am comparing it with the JCB (as I have worked with both). The first thing that catches my eye is that the Komatsu is noticeably slower and weaker. Furthermore, if you are doing the maintenance yourself instead of sending it to a service center (as everyone has different financial possibilities), it is safe to say that it is not the most convenient when it comes to the gearbox and engine, which consequently makes oil changes difficult and nerve-wracking. Considering all aspects, including the comfort inside the cabin, it is clear that they have cut corners in many areas. My conclusion is that you can still work with it, but if you have a choice, I would prefer the JCB.
Read more...
4.2
Tracked excavator Komatsu 220-7
2010 Year
15 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The excavator is maneuverable, easy to operate, reliable with a low level of vibration (you can appreciate such an advantage during an 8-hour shift). I can't say that it's the best among Japanese excavators, but it's definitely on par with the others. As for the drawbacks, the bucket could use a slight modernization, as it is clearly outdated.
4.6
Backhoe loader Komatsu WB93
2007 Year
14 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
When working, we encountered a problem with the jaws of the bucket, but it was resolved by replacing the hoses with connectors on the sections. Overall, the WB is a reliable machine. The downside is that the spare parts are expensive, but things don't break down that often.
4.8
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC220
2012 Year
13 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Since the beginning of operation, there haven't been any warranty cases, as the quality is typical for a Japanese machine. Completing regular maintenance is all that's needed for this machine.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review