Machineryline » Reviews » Tracked excavators

Reviews Tracked excavators

Search results: 20 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.6
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC210NLC-8
2013 Year
23 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I work with the Komatsu PC210! The excavator is really awesome! Compared to the 200 or the 220 (which I also use), it only falls behind in terms of maneuverability, but it works significantly faster! The width is perfect, easy transportation anywhere and everywhere. I highly recommend it, if you are considering a Komatsu, pay attention to this one.
3.8
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC400-7
2009 Year
20 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
There are a few positives and a few negatives, nothing special about this machine. Among the positives, the cabin is comfortable, and the visibility is normal. The negatives are the inconvenient placement of various service components, such as filters and drain valves, with inconvenient access. In short, it doesn't perform very well, but in terms of reliability, the machine is good, there are practically no breakdowns with timely maintenance, of course.
5.0
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC200-8
2011 Year
19 Apr 2021
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I would like to mention the high productivity, easy maintenance, and mega powerful engine! The best assistant for construction work. We have been using it since 2014 and have no thoughts of changing to something new.
4.2
Tracked excavator Komatsu 220-7
2010 Year
15 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The excavator is maneuverable, easy to operate, reliable with a low level of vibration (you can appreciate such an advantage during an 8-hour shift). I can't say that it's the best among Japanese excavators, but it's definitely on par with the others. As for the drawbacks, the bucket could use a slight modernization, as it is clearly outdated.
4.8
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC220
2012 Year
13 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Since the beginning of operation, there haven't been any warranty cases, as the quality is typical for a Japanese machine. Completing regular maintenance is all that's needed for this machine.
4.2
Tracked excavator Komatsu PC300
2014 Year
11 Apr 2021
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
In these Komatsu machines, there is a problem with hydraulic failure periodically. They are very sensitive to oil quality, so attention should be paid to it. Maybe only we had such problems, I don't know if it's normal for everyone else. It could be that the cold weather affects the hydraulic components, although there wasn't a complete failure. We tried to fix it by replacing the oil.
4.6
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 320 EL
2011 Year
15 Oct 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The equipment is good, but it requires a professional approach. It's not worth putting a trainee on the controls, only an experienced excavator operator can make the work go smoothly. It's a very convenient and maneuverable machine and, with good experience, one can manipulate it precisely like a jeweler.
4.8
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 330D
2006 Year
9 Oct 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Fast excavator. The cab turns quickly, the boom moves smoothly. I would like the bucket to be more versatile. Repairs were minor. Over 14 years, there were no serious issues. In terms of quality, it is on par with JCB.
4.2
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 315 CL
2003 Year
2 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
Productive but compact excavator. Caterpillar's entire range of equipment is superb (we have 3 tractors in our fleet) and the excavator is no exception. The cabin is very comfortable, with good visibility and easy-to-use controls. The main thing is not to refuel it with anything you find. Repairs will be expensive later!
4.4
Tracked excavator Caterpillar 325D
2006 Year
26 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Excellent review inside the cabin, the bucket digs skillfully. You can quickly get the job done on such an excavator. The controls are convenient, even a beginner will quickly understand what is what. There was a problem with the engine three years ago. It was repaired and everything is fine now. It did not recur. Without a doubt, Caterpillar is much better than any Chinese brands.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review