Reviews Mini excavators JCB

4.3
Average score of JCB
9 reviews
4.0
4.0 Price
4.6
4.6 Reliability
3.8
3.8 Maintenance
4.7
4.7 Operation
4.6
4.6 Convenience
Search results: 9 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.8
Mini excavator JCB 1CX
25 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Took the 1CX mini excavator for work at the construction site. During a whole day of operation, which is approximately 7-8 hours, the machine consumes only 16-18 liters of fuel. The operator's cabin is comfortable, with enough space for comfortable work. Consumables and spare parts are easily accessible - they can easily be found online or in stores. The prices for them are decent. The machine itself is compact and lightweight. Fits easily in the garage without any problems.
4.4
Mini excavator JCB 8008
20 Jul 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I rented the mini excavator 8008 with 3 different capacity buckets. The tracks on the machine were recently replaced, so there are no problems with traction on the ground. We used the mini excavator for cleaning a pond on the territory of a resort complex. The machine handled its tasks perfectly. One can confidently rent this mini excavator for work on private property or in agriculture.
4.0
Mini excavator JCB 8014
15 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
2.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I imported a mini excavator of this model from Europe last year. Operating time is almost 1700 hours, the machine was manufactured in 2006. The equipment performs its functions excellently. I recently used the machine for planting work in the garden. I also dug an 80cm trench for a cable. Soon, I'll have to go through the TO-2000 maintenance. In my opinion, the cost of maintenance is too high.
4.6
Mini excavator JCB JS60
6 May 2020
5.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I worked with my JS60 mini-excavator at a construction site. My partner brought a Chinese-made excavator-loader. As it seemed to me, my machine turned out to be more productive. The mini-excavator is maneuverable, easily reaches inaccessible areas of the construction site, and excavates large volumes of soil. The fuel consumption is also pleasing. I purchased the equipment 1.5 years ago and it paid for itself within a year of purchase.
4.6
Mini excavator JCB 2CX
11 Mar 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
My partner has a JCB 2CX mini excavator. Once, I was working on a construction site as a subcontractor and used his machine. I operated the equipment throughout the entire work shift and saved on fuel, as the consumption is low. Despite that, the machine's productivity and maneuverability are exceptional. An additional advantage is that the excavator can be easily transported to the construction site on a trailer hitched to a vehicle.
4.6
Mini excavator JCB 8025
14 Feb 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I bought a compact and maneuverable mini-excavator JCB 8025 for my dacha. I have positive impressions from working with this machine. The peculiarity of mini-excavators from this manufacturer is that after 2000 operating hours, mandatory maintenance is required. There is a convenient hydraulic system monitoring - if it starts to overheat, it is impossible not to notice it, thanks to the "scolding" sensors.
5.0
Mini excavator JCB 803
31 Dec 2019
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I am familiar with the JCB 803 mini-excavator in practice, as I worked as a mechanic at one of the construction sites. The machine was purchased used (5 years old), but the number of operating hours did not exceed 1000, and the condition of the machine turned out to be almost perfect. There were no problems with the mechanics: the hydraulics are reliable, the fuel consumption is as stated in the book, and all the controls are on the joysticks. Plus, the mini-excavator is maneuverable and productive in terms of the volume of excavated soil.
3.6
Mini excavator JCB 8055
13 Dec 2019
3.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I leased the JCB 8055. It's a good machine - maneuverable, fuel-efficient, and easy to transport on a trailer. However, last winter there was a problem with the gearbox. When shifting from first to second, it would sometimes skip to third gear. It was impossible to shift from third to fourth altogether. I called a mechanic who found that the issue was with the wires at the switch: the signal wire was shorted to the third gear wire. After fixing this minor breakdown, there were no other issues.
3.2
Mini excavator JCB 8030
7 Nov 2019
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I purchased a JCB 8030 mini-excavator in Poland. The previous owner had put in over 2300 hours of work on this machine. I bought the tractor for all-season use. When I operated the excavator in freezing temperatures, a problem immediately arose – air was getting into the hydraulic system. As a result, an unpleasant squeaking sound emerged, and the power was reduced. Prior to this, I had replaced the filter and filled it with high-quality oil. During operation, I relied on the services of a service center. The repair cost me a significant amount.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
JCB 8018  mini excavator JCB 8018 €17,590 Mini excavator 2017 1740 m/h Poland, Perzyce